The Pen Pal Project Application: Steve

02.69 SS36

Please complete the following questions as accurately and honestly as possible. Your sincere responses will help us match you with the applicants most suited to correspond with you.

Name: Steve

Select your age bracket: I am either 90 years old, or 1 week old.

Profession: Ex-Inventor

How many pen pals are your interested in acquiring?  One or two. I am still learning how to use my hands, and I believe that this will be good practice.

What qualities do you seek in a pen pal? I do not understand. As long as we can understand each other, what else would matter? Perhaps someone who does not mind when I do not know things.

Do you have a desire to meet your pen pal face-to-face? That would be good, although I would understand if it was not possible.

Please describe, in as much detail as possible, your reason for wanting to join the pen pal project: 

I have lived in a laboratory for my entire life. The only people I have met have been the scientists I have worked with, so I do not have many friends. I would like to change that. People fascinate me. Everything does.

After you have reviewed your application and made any necessary revisions or corrections, please click “Submit.” Only click once. Do not click “Refresh” or the back button on your browser.

The Pen Pal Project will notify you by email within ten days of any suitable correspondents we find for you. If you notice profiles of participants with whom you’d like to correspond, please feel free to write them.

Thank you for your wishes to participate in this project, and happy writing!


A/N Steve is a character from my #BuildNewcrest legacy. He’s a sentient AI that has only just obtained a body, so he’s pretty excited to be out and about. One day he might learn how to use contractions – I think he’s more concerned with learning how to use his legs at the moment.

8 thoughts on “The Pen Pal Project Application: Steve

  1. Pingback: Cosmic: Tad to Steve 1 | The Chrysanthemum Tango

Leave a Reply

